Starting A Coaching Business Checklist To LAUNCH First Time
May 31, 2023How to Increase Your Coaching Business Revenue By Using This “Starting A Caching Business Checklist”
If you’re a coach who wants to build a thriving coaching business, then you need to pay attention to building your Facebook group. Facebook groups are a fantastic way to connect with your target audience, build trust, and offer value to your potential clients. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at a step-by-step process for building your Facebook group and generating leads for your coaching business.
Step 1: Create a Lead Magnet
The first step in building your Facebook group is to create a lead magnet. A lead magnet is an incentive that you offer to your target audience in exchange for their contact information. The lead magnet can be anything that is relevant to your coaching business and provides value to your potential clients. Examples of lead magnets include ebooks, checklists, webinars, and videos.
Once you have your lead magnet created, you can create a simple opt-in form within Kajabi to deliver your lead magnet to your new subscribers.
Step 2: Invite to Your Facebook Group
After someone opts-in to your lead magnet, they will be redirected to a thank you page where you can invite them to join your niche-specific Facebook group. This is a great way to build a community of like-minded individuals who are interested in your coaching services. Your Facebook group can serve as a hub for your coaching business, where you can provide value, answer questions, and build relationships with your potential clients.
Step 3: Drive Traffic to Your Opt-in Page
Now that you have your lead magnet and Facebook group set up, it’s time to drive traffic to your opt-in page. Facebook ads are a great way to get targeted traffic to your opt-in page. You can run a simple campaign that allows you to get leads for less than $5, and then scale that campaign until you have 500 members in your Facebook group.
Step 4: Provide Value Through Videos
Once you have built up your Facebook group to 500 members, it’s time to provide even more value. You can do this by pre-recording 5-10 videos on your subject and releasing them at 1 per day into your group. These videos should offer actionable advice and help your potential clients understand the value that you can offer them.
Step 5: Present Your Coaching Program Offer
At the end of your video event, you can present an offer to join your coaching program. You’ll be amazed by how many people will join as you have built up so much know, like, and trust with the group and plenty of social proof.
The Maths Behind It
Let’s take a closer look at the math behind this strategy. Let’s say your coaching program offer is $5,000. If you got 500 people in your group at $5 each, that’s an ad spend of $2,500. A 1% conversion out of 500 people would be 5 people. 5 x $5,000 would be $25,000. That’s a profit of way over $20,000, and that’s at a low conversion rate of 1%. Imagine what 3, 5, or 10% would look like!
So What Exactly Is In The Starting A Coaching Business Checklist?